ALASTIN
vs PCA SKIN
Two formulas, with different prices and ingredient blends.
| What to compare | ALASTIN HA IMMERSE Serum | PCA SKIN Hyaluronic Acid Boosting Serum |
|---|---|---|
| US reference price | $134 / 29.6 mL · $4.53/mL | $128 / 30 mL · $4.27/mL |
| HA forms | Sodium hyaluronate + crosslinked sodium hyaluronate | Hyaluronic acid, hydrolyzed HA, sodium hyaluronate |
| Disclosed concentrations | Not disclosed | HA and niacinamide percentages not disclosed |
| Other ingredients to consider | Glycerin, dimethicone, sugar humectants, Octapeptide-45 | Glycerin, dimethicone, niacinamide, ceramides NP/AP/EOP |
| Format | Lightweight serum; pump | Serum; pump |
| Evidence status | Brand-associated open-label research; no head-to-head comparison. | Six-week serum study with 40 women; no vehicle-control group described in abstract. |
The practical difference
ALASTIN: A hydration blend with both water-binding ingredients and a silicone base. Worth considering if you want a pump rather than a dropper.
PCA SKIN: A broader hydration formula that includes niacinamide and barrier lipids alongside HA.
What the comparison cannot tell you
ALASTIN: The peptide and HA-boosting claims do not establish superiority over the other serums.
PCA SKIN: The page’s 50% HA increase is based on laboratory data. Its ingredient list also includes aroma and rosemary oil. The niacinamide percentage cannot be assumed to match a 5% trial.
These published details do not establish a clinical winner. No head-to-head study of this pair was identified in this review. Prices were checked 2 November 2026; confirm current local prices.
Read the ingredient evidence